We've updated our Terms of Use. You can review the changes here.

Pale White Dove

by Doug Burr



released April 7, 2015

Track Listing:
1. White Night – Black Light
2. Never Gonna Be Young Again
3. Revolution Son Blues
4. I Love to Hate You
5. Ghost on Water
6. From the City of the Bride
7. I See Satan Fall Like Lightning
8. When the Arrow Hits the Sparrow
9. No Human Voice
10. Ghost on Water – Red Skies
11. The Last Confederate Widow

All songs written by Doug Burr, Woven Wings Publishing, ASCAP
Copyright 2015, all rights reserved
Produced by Britton Beisenherz, Doug Burr, Dave Sims, Glen Farris Squibb
Engineered by Britton Beisenherz
Mixed by Britton Beisenherz at Ramble Creek Studio, Austin, TX
Mastered by Jim Wilson at Airshow Mastering, Boulder, CO
Britton Beisenherz – Reed Organ, misc. Keys, Percussion, Guitars, String Arrangements
Doug Burr – Guitars, Harmonica, Vocals
Amanda Leggett – Harmony Vocals
Dave Sims – Drums, Guitars, Percussion, Harmony Vocal
Glenn Farris Squibb – Bass, Moog Synth, Piano, Rhodes, Organ, Banjo
Cover art by Brandon Lesley
Photography by Jon Collins and Jason Upshaw
Photo Editing by Brandon Lesley
Rabbit pulled from hat by J. Cloud
Cat. # VBM 161


all rights reserved



Doug Burr Denton, Texas

"If there are things bigger than sex and laughs, then we damn well better sing about it. If there is a God in heaven even singing against him makes more sense than the hair metal with all its soft porn videos...Burr’s albums have the heaviness of a novel. You don’t read Faulkner for entertainment. Some authors are too full of gravity. You don’t read them at the beach. You read them at the grave." ... more

contact / help

Contact Doug Burr

Redeem code

Report this album or account

If you like Doug Burr, you may also like: